Second Chakra: Sacral

Second Chakra: Sacral

Learn about Chakra could helps you feel the energy flows in your body, and understand tantra and tantric massage. Invited by Chole from Sky Tantra massage, today I’m writing this article to introduce the second chakra.

The second chakra is often referred to as the belly or sacral; The Sanskrit name for the 2nd chakra is Svadhisthana.

It is located two inches below the navel and is rooted into the spine. This energy center is associated with the basic needs for sexuality, procreation, creativity, intuition, and self-worth. This chakra is also governs sensual aspects of our lives, friendliness, creativity, and emotions. It governs peoples sense of self-worth, their confidence in their own creativity, and their ability to relate to others in an open and friendly way.

Its influenced by how emotions were expressed or repressed in the family during childhood or inherited emotional patterns.

The emotion associated with the second chakra is passion.

Proper balance in this chakra means the ability to flow with emotions freely and to feel and reach out to others sexually or not. If this chakra is blocked a person may feel fear of pleasure, Being out of touch with ones feelings, emotionally explosive, manipulative, obsessed with thoughts of sex, resistance to change or may lack energy.

Physical problems may include, kidney weakness, stiff lower back, constipation, and muscle spasms. Belly body parts include sexual organs (women), kidneys, bladder, and large intestine.

The main color used with this chakra is orange because of its vibrational energy.

The element water thus the association with the liquids of the body. Water flows, moves and changes. A balanced 2nd chakra allows us to do that also.

The gemstones are Carnelian Agate, Orange Calcite, Amber and Tigers Eye.

Symbol of Second Chakra

Symbol of Second Chakra